Staff Directory

Executive Staff

Robert Gebbia

Chief Executive Officer
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2012
rgebbia@afsp.org

Christine Moutier, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2017
cmoutier@afsp.org 

Senior Management

Susan Denelsbeck

Senior Director of Communications
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2025
sdenelsbeck@afsp.org

Ann P. Haas, Ph.D.

Senior Consultant
(207) 236-2475
ahaas@afsp.org

Jill Harkavy-Friedman, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2039
jharkavyfriedman@afsp.org

Daniel Killpack

Vice President of Finance and Administration 
and Administration
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2038
dkillpack@afsp.org

Michael F. Lamma

Vice President of Development
and Field Management
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2016
mlamma@afsp.org

John Madigan

Vice President of Public Policy
(202) 449-3600 Ext. 103
jmadigan@afsp.org

Eric Marcus

Senior Director for Suicide Loss Survivor Initiatives
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2019
emarcus@afsp.org 

Doreen Marshall, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Education and Prevention
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2014
dmarshall@afsp.org 

Staff

Laura Collins

Director of Individual Giving
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2020
lcollins@afsp.org

Nicole Dolan

Out of the Darkness Walks
Brand Manager
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2029
ndolan@afsp.org

Jonathan Dozier-Ezell

Research Manager
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2015
jdozier-ezell@afsp.org

Meghan Fallon

Out of the Darkness Overnight
Senior Walker Coach
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2046
meghan.fallon@theovernight.org

Ida Hladky

Development Assistant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2048
ihladky@afsp.org

Laura Hoffman

Education Manager
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2011
lhoffman@afsp.org

Erin Kenny

Out of the Darkness Overnight 
Walker Coach
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2055
erin.kenny@theovernight.org

Jason Krumenaker

Out of the Darkness Overnight Operations Manager
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2054
jason.krumenaker@afsp.org

Hannah Moch

Communications Assistant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2032
hmoch@afsp.org

Maggie Mortali

Manager of the Interactive
Screening Program and Prevention
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2034
mmortali@afsp.org

Angela Pearson

Manager of Special Events
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2044
apearson@afsp.org

Kristen Smith

Survivor Initiatives Manager

Sharon Su

Field Management Assistant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2023
ssu@afsp.org 

Lily Tian

Senior Staff Accountant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2021
ltian@afsp.org

Claire Wolford

Survivor Initiatives Assistant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2035
cwolford@afsp.org

Carol Xu

Staff Accountant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2028
cxu@afsp.org

Frances Zapata

Administrative Assistant
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2010
fzapata@afsp.org

Washington, DC Office

Nicole Gibson, M.S.W.

Manager, State Advocacy 
and Grassroots Outreach
(202) 449-3600 Ext. 105
ngibson@afsp.org

Trevor Summerfield

Manager of Federal Policy
(202) 449-3600 Ext. 102
tsummerfield@afsp.org

Field Staff

Ryan Ayers

Northern California Area Director
(707) 968-7563   
rayers@afsp.org 

Emma Bagnell

Pacific Northwest Area Director
(206) 459-7617
ebagnell@afsp.org

Lisa Brattain

Indiana and Ohio Area Director
(317) 517-5973
lbrattain@afsp.org

Dale N. Camhi

Metro-New York Regional Director
(516) 869-4215
dcamhi@afsp.org

Sarah Clark

Western New York Area Director
(585) 202-2783
sclark@afsp.org

Sheri Cole

Rocky Mountain Area Director
(303) 565-9215
scole@afsp.org

Mary Jean Coleman, M.S.W.

Southern Division Director
(727) 378-4894
mjcoleman@afsp.org

Lisa Dunn

Alabama Area Director
(205) 323-4433
ldunn@afsp.org

Pat Gainey

Philadelphia Regional Director
(215) 746-7256
pgainey@afsp.org

Kimberly Gleason

Eastern Division Director
(978) 568-0818
kgleason@afsp.org

Debra Graham

Central New York Area Director
(315) 664-0346
dgraham@afsp.org

Janice Hurtado-Aeppli

Central Division Director 
(312) 402-2006 
jhurtado@afsp.org

Maria Idoni

New York Hudson Valley Area Director
(914) 417-7993
midoni@afsp.org

April Jervis, M.B.A.

Illinois Area Director
(312) 890-2377
ajervis@afsp.org

Claire Kaufman

Campus Coordinator
ckaufman@afsp.org 

Valerie Kovacovich

Western Division Director
(925) 575-7136
vkovacovich@afsp.org

Lorraine Mackin

New Jersey Area Director
(908) 514-6028 
lmackin@afsp.org

Laura Marx

Capital Region NY Area Director
(518) 791-1544
lmarx@afsp.org

Claire Morris

Texas Area Director
(512) 905-1827
cmorris@afsp.org

Ryan Newcomb

Washington, DC Metro Area Director
(646) 632-5189
rnewcomb@afsp.org

Chris Owens

Metro-Atlanta Area Director
(404) 374-5197
cowens@afsp.org

Helen Pridgen

South Carolina Area Director
(803) 552-9318
hpridgen@afsp.org

Cheryl Ronzoni

Western Massachusetts Area Coordinator
(413) 387-3770
cronzoni@afsp.org

Tara Sullivan

Central and Northern Florida Area Director
tsullivan@afsp.org

Gail Tuohey

New York City Area Director
(646) 284-5790
gtuohey@afsp.org

Jessica Van Der Stad

San Diego Area Director
Inland Empire and Nevada Chapters-In-Formation
(760) 459-9959
jvanderstad@afsp.org

Melanie Varady

Massachusetts Area Director
(617) 439-0940
mvarady@afsp.org

Project Staff

Howard Sudak, M.D.

Scientific Review Coordinator
(215) 238-0409
hsudak@afsp.org