2011 Allies in Action Awards

On Thursday, March 17, 2011, volunteers and staff (representing 35 states) with the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) held their "Allies in Action" Awards ceremony at the United States Capitol.

The 2011 "Allies in Action" Award recipients were:


Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)

Senator_Stabenow 2

Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-Michigan)


General Peter Chiarelli – Vice Chief of Staff, United States Army


Former Senator Gordon Smith and the National Association of Broadcasters


TriWest Healthcare and President/CEO Dave McIntyre


Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors (TAPS) and Founder Bonnie Carroll

The 2011 "Allies in Action" Awards were brought to you in partnership with Event Sponsors:

     CSX Corporation
     The Curie Group, LLC
     Michael Ballard and Myrl Weinberg
     Nancy Farrell and Lewis Eisenberg
     Walter and Catherine Malinowski
     Sean Gerow

A special thank you to:

     The Office of Representative Dan Burton and Staff
     Capitol Host
     Fredde Lieberman Photography