Contact Your Local Survivor Outreach Coordinator

AFSP is working hard to expand this program to as many local chapters as possible. Contact your local AFSP Survivor Outreach Program Coordinator (information below) to arrange an in-person visit or telephone call with another survivor of suicide loss.

If you don’t see your area or region listed, we can still arrange a telephone call for you with another loss survivor. Contact us at survivingsuicideloss@afsp.org or 212-363-3500 Ext. 2035 for more information.

ALABAMA

Cindi Weeks, Volunteer
202-382-5402, Cindi1@me.com
AFSP - AL 

ALASKA

James Biela, Volunteer
907-545-4675, james_biela.afspak@yahoo.com
AFSP - AK

ARKANSAS

Marcey Ball, Volunteer
479-790-3917, amntball@yahoo.com
AFSP - AR

CALIFORNIA

Sacramento Area

Stefani Vega, Volunteer
916-743-6428, afspsurvivoroutreach@gmail.com
AFSP - CA - Greater Sacramento

San Diego

Christina DeLano, Volunteer
619-754-4767, sandiegosopc@gmail.com
AFSP - CA - San Diego

San Francisco Bay Area

Martha Mantei, Volunteer
925-462-6866, mhmantei@yahoo.com
AFSP - CA - Greater San Francisco Bay Area

CONNECTICUT

Southern Connecticut

Diane Saslow, Volunteer
720-838-3880, DLSCO@aol.com
AFSP - CT - Southern

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Washington, DC Area

Mary Anne Burke, Volunteer
703-263-2428, mabswim@aol.com 
AFSP - DC - National Capital Area
Includes Montgomery, MD; Fairfax and Loudon, VA

FLORIDA

First Coast Area

Ellen Menendez, Volunteer
904-465-7106, ellenmenendez.afsp@gmail.com
AFSP - FL - First Coast

GEORGIA

Metro Atlanta Area

Kim DePriest, Volunteer
770-778-3983, kdepriest@windstream.net
AFSP - GA - Metro Atlanta

ILLINOIS

Nancy Perlson, Volunteer
847-445-3388, nancyperlson@gmail.com
AFSP - IL

INDIANA

Lisa Downs, Volunteer
317-493-6738, LisaDowns4AFSP@yahoo.com
AFSP - IN

MARYLAND

Tamara Van Newkirk , Volunteer
443-367-4772, tamara@grassrootscrisis.org
AFSP - MD

MASSACHUSETTS

Greater Boston Area

Kerry Lassaux, Area Director 
617-439-0940, klassaux@afsp.org
AFSP - MA - Greater Boston

Western Massachusetts

Jim McAleer, Volunteer
413-734-3676, mcaleer2006@verizon.net
AFSP - MA - Western

MICHIGAN

Metro Detroit/Ann Arbor

Laura Edwards, Volunteer
810-229-4266, survivoroutreachMI@gmail.com
AFSP - MI - Metro Detroit/Ann Arbor

MISSOURI

Greater St. Louis

Linda Fehrmann, Volunteer
314-853-7925, lfehrmann@charter.net
AFSP - MO - Greater St. Louis

NEBRASKA

Karen Hankins, Volunteer
402-320-0868, perumom137@yahoo.com
AFSP - NE

NEW JERSEY

Central New Jersey

Lorraine Mackin, Area Director
908-514-6028, lmackin@afsp.org
AFSP - NJ - Central

NEW YORK

Capital Region

Marianne Reid Schrom, Volunteer
518-209-3569, mariannereid@hotmail.com
AFSP - NY - Capital Region

Central New York

Debra Graham, Area Director
315-664-0346, dgraham@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - Central

Hudson Valley

Judy Battista, Volunteer
914-489-7402, survivoroutreach@ymail.com
AFSP - NY - Hudson Valley

Long Island

Dale Camhi, Regional Director 
516-869-4215, dcamhi@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - Long Island

New York City

Gail Tuohey, Area Director
646-284-5790, gtuohey@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - New York City

Westchester

Jennifer Cook, Volunteer
914-207-4679, survivoroutreach411@gmail.com
AFSP - NY - Westchester

Western New York

Kristy Wright, Volunteer
716-714-5430, KristyL.Wright@Ymail.com
AFSP - NY - Western

NORTH DAKOTA

Tavia Smith, Volunteer
701-412-6176, TaviaSmith@gatecitybank.com
AFSP - ND

OHIO

Central Ohio

Morgan Hembree, Volunteer
703-951-3569, morgleighemb@gmail.com
AFSP - OH - Central

OREGON

Patty Day, Volunteer
503-841-8347, patty.m.day@gmail.com
AFSP - OR

PENNSYLVANIA

Greater Philadelphia

Jacqui Kugler, Volunteer
267-625-3158, starfish4258@gmail.com
AFSP - PA - Greater Philadelphia

SOUTH CAROLINA

Vanessa Riley, Volunteer
843-384-2901, vrileyhhi@gmail.com
AFSP - SC

TENNESSEE

Greater Memphis

Lisa Morris, Volunteer
901-308-7123, afsp.memphis@gmail.com
AFSP - TN - Memphis/Mid-South
Includes Crittenden County, AR, & Northwest MS

TEXAS

North Texas

Sheresa Pottorf, Volunteer
214-563-6194, sheresap@live.com
AFSP - TX - North

WASHINGTON

Sarah Delp, Volunteer
253-778-6287, outreach.afspwa@gmail.com
AFSP - WA