Contact Your Local Survivor Outreach Coordinator

If you live in an area where the local AFSP chapter participates in the Survivor Outreach Program, you can request an in-person, telephone, or video call visit from a trained SOP volunteer by contacting your local program coordinator directly (please see contact info below).   

If you don’t see your area or region listed, we can still arrange a phone or video call visit for you.  To that end, please submit a visit request form or contact AFSP’s Survivor Outreach Program Coordinator, Claire Wolford, at cwolford@afsp.org or 347-826-3592.  

ALABAMA

Cindi Weeks, Volunteer
202-382-5402, Cindi1@me.com
AFSP - AL 

ALASKA

James Biela, Volunteer
907-545-4675, james_biela.afspak@yahoo.com
AFSP - AK

ARKANSAS

Marcey Ball, Volunteer
479-790-3917, amntball@yahoo.com
AFSP - AR

CALIFORNIA

Sacramento Area

Stefani Vega, Volunteer
916-743-6428, afspsurvivoroutreach@gmail.com
AFSP - CA - Greater Sacramento

San Diego

Christina DeLano, Volunteer
619-754-4767, sandiegosopc@gmail.com
AFSP - CA - San Diego

San Francisco Bay Area

Martha Mantei, Volunteer
925-462-6866, mhmantei@yahoo.com
AFSP - CA - Greater San Francisco Bay Area

CONNECTICUT

Southern Connecticut

Diane Saslow, Volunteer
720-838-3880, DLSCO@aol.com
AFSP - CT - Southern

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Washington, DC Area

Mary Anne Burke, Volunteer
703-263-2428, mabswim@aol.com 
AFSP - DC - National Capital Area
Includes Montgomery, MD; Fairfax and Loudon, VA

FLORIDA

First Coast Area

Ellen Menendez, Volunteer
904-465-7106, ellenmenendez.afsp@gmail.com
AFSP - FL - First Coast

GEORGIA

Metro Atlanta Area

Kim DePriest, Volunteer
770-778-3983, kdepriest@windstream.net
AFSP - GA - Metro Atlanta

ILLINOIS

Nancy Perlson, Volunteer
847-445-3388, nancyperlson@gmail.com
AFSP - IL

INDIANA

Lisa Hartshom, Volunteer
317-493-6738, lisah4afsp@gmail.com 
AFSP - IN

MARYLAND

Tamara Van Newkirk , Volunteer
443-367-4772, tamara@grassrootscrisis.org
AFSP - MD

MASSACHUSETTS

Greater Boston Area

Kerry Lassaux, Area Director 
617-439-0940, klassaux@afsp.org
AFSP - MA - Greater Boston

Western Massachusetts

Jim McAleer, Volunteer
413-734-3676, mcaleer2006@verizon.net
AFSP - MA - Western

MICHIGAN

Metro Detroit/Ann Arbor

Laura Edwards, Volunteer
810-229-4266, survivoroutreachMI@gmail.com
AFSP - MI - Metro Detroit/Ann Arbor

MINNESOTA 

Tracy Toner, Volunteer
tracy.toner@afspgreatermn.org
AFSP - MN

MISSOURI

Greater St. Louis

Linda Fehrmann, Volunteer
314-853-7925, lfehrmann@charter.net
AFSP - MO - Greater St. Louis

NEBRASKA

Karen Hankins, Volunteer
402-320-0868, perumom137@yahoo.com
AFSP - NE

NEW JERSEY

Central New Jersey

Lorraine Mackin, Area Director
908-514-6028, lmackin@afsp.org
AFSP - NJ - Central

NEW YORK

Capital Region

Marianne Reid Schrom, Volunteer
518-209-3569, mariannereid@hotmail.com
AFSP - NY - Capital Region

Central New York

Debra Graham, Area Director
315-664-0346, dgraham@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - Central

Hudson Valley

Judy Battista, Volunteer
914-489-7402, survivoroutreach@ymail.com
AFSP - NY - Hudson Valley

Long Island

Dale Camhi, Regional Director 
516-869-4215, dcamhi@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - Long Island

New York City

Gail Tuohey, Area Director
646-284-5790, gtuohey@afsp.org
AFSP - NY - New York City

Westchester

Jennifer Cook, Volunteer
914-207-4679, survivoroutreach411@gmail.com
AFSP - NY - Westchester

Western New York

Kristy Wright, Volunteer
716-714-5430, KristyL.Wright@Ymail.com
AFSP - NY - Western

NORTH CAROLINA

Meredy Swafford, Volunteer
Northcarolina@afsp.org 
AFSP - NC 

NORTH DAKOTA

Tavia Smith, Volunteer
701-412-6176, TaviaSmith@gatecitybank.com
AFSP - ND

OHIO

Central Ohio

Morgan Hembree, Volunteer
(877) 364-5881, centralohiosop@gmail.com
AFSP - OH - Central

Northern Ohio

Emily Siegel, Volunteer
978-844-1553
esiegelafsp@gmail.com
AFSP - OH - Northern

OREGON

Patty Day, Volunteer
503-841-8347, patty.m.day@gmail.com
AFSP - OR

PENNSYLVANIA

Greater Philadelphia

Jacqui Kugler, Volunteer
267-625-3158, starfish4258@gmail.com
AFSP - PA - Greater Philadelphia

Greater Northeast Pennsylvania 

Denise Rowinski Mengak, Volunteer
drowinski@csswb.org
AFSP - PA - Greater Northeast

SOUTH CAROLINA

Vanessa Riley, Volunteer
843-384-2901, vrileyhhi@gmail.com
AFSP - SC

TENNESSEE

Greater Memphis

Lisa Morris, Volunteer
901-308-7123, afsp.memphis@gmail.com
AFSP - TN - Memphis/Mid-South
Includes Crittenden County, AR, & Northwest MS

TEXAS

North Texas

Sheresa Pottorf, Volunteer
214-563-6194, sheresap@live.com
AFSP - TX - North

WASHINGTON

Sarah Delp, Volunteer
253-778-6287, outreach.afspwa@gmail.com
AFSP - WA