Staff Directory

Executive Staff

Robert Gebbia

Chief Executive Officer
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2012
rgebbia@afsp.org

Christine Moutier, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2017
cmoutier@afsp.org 

Senior Management

Stephanie Coggin

Vice President of Public Relations and Communications
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2027
scoggin@afsp.org 

Jill Harkavy-Friedman, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2039
jharkavyfriedman@afsp.org

Daniel Killpack

Vice President of Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2038
dkillpack@afsp.org

Michael F. Lamma

Vice President of Development and Field Management
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2016
mlamma@afsp.org

John Madigan

Vice President of Public Policy
(202) 449-3600 Ext. 103
jmadigan@afsp.org

Eric Marcus

Senior Director for Loss and Bereavement Programs
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2019
emarcus@afsp.org 

Doreen Marshall, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Education and Prevention
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2014
dmarshall@afsp.org 

Jerry Volk

Senior Director of Individual, Corporate & Foundation Giving
(212) 363-3500 Ext. 2031
jvolk@afsp.org

Division Directors

Mary Jean Coleman, M.S.W.

Southern Division Director
(727) 378-4894
mjcoleman@afsp.org

Janice Hurtado-Aeppli

Central Division Director 
(312) 402-2006 
jhurtado@afsp.org

Valerie Kovacovich

Western Division Director
(925) 575-7136
vkovacovich@afsp.org

Melanie Varady

Eastern Division Director
(857) 202-7063
mvarady@afsp.org