Sandy Martin Grassroots Awards

Sandy Martin Grassroots Award Winners devote their time and energy, many at great sacrifice to themselves and their families, to further the mission of suicide prevention.  They work with elected officials at all levels of government, and bring people together across their communities and across party lines, to achieve this mission.  Grassroots advocacy and influencing public policy are at the heart of what they do.

Group Shot for web

Congratulations and our utmost thanks to this year’s winners:

Michelle Hunt, Capital Region New York Chapter

Michelle Hunt

Liz Colavecchio, North Florida Chapter

Liz Colavecchio

Gordon Doughty, Greater San Francisco Bay Area Chapter

Gordon Doughty

Dr. Barbara Becker, Colorado Chapter

Roland Behm, Metro Atlanta Chapter